The 5 main phases of the October annular solar eclipse explained | Koclukevi

A composite view of an annular eclipse as seen from California on May 20, 2012.

The sun will appear as a blazing ring of fire in the sky over America on Saturday, October 14, as an annular eclipse sweeps over the continent.

The eclipse will be visible from several states in the US, starting at 09:13 PDT (12:13 EDT, 1613 GMT) in Oregon before moving across Nevada, Utah, New Mexico and then Texas. The event will also be visible from parts of California, Idaho, Colorado, and Arizona before moving into the Gulf of Mexico.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *